Echo Mobile
            Knowledge Base Echo Mobile Categories Organization Settings Manage Roles

            Assign Project Permissions to a Role

            Once you create a role, you will have to define the permissions to assign a user under each object. Objects in this case refers to key components that users interact with on the Echo Mobile platform. They are: Contact Groups, Projects and Products

            Projects are the folders containing your different communication on the Echo Mobile Platform. Some organization have set up projects based on a number of attributes.

            This could be based on the different departments they have, timing of a particular campaign strategy, language differentiation etc. With this kind of categorization , an organization would like to protect the integrity of this data and thus the need to have roles and permissions put  in place.

            The different kind of permissions available are:
            1. Read means a user is only able to view the contents of a project, that is notices, surveys and sub projects including the project folder itself.
            2. Create allows a user to create a new project, communication that is notices, surveys and quizzes.
            3. Edit only allows a user to edit a survey that has not been activated (in design mode)
            4. Amend only allows a user to make minimal changes to an activated survey.
            5. Delete allows a user to delete project folders and communication contained therein.
            6. Activate/ Send this allows a user activate a survey thus sending invites to the respondents.
            These permissions can either be selected to apply to all project folders on the organisation’s account or a selected few. Below is a breakdown of the actions within a project folder( surveys, quizzes & notices) and the permissions you can apply to perform the said action


            Project Folder Actions

            Read
            Create
            Edit
            Delete
            Create a Survey, Quiz or Notice




            Delete a Survey, Quiz or Notice




            Duplicate a Survey, Quiz or Notice




            Close a Survey or Quiz




            Move a Survey, Quiz or Notice




            Upload a Survey, Quiz or Notice




            Star a Project Folder








            Communication Actions

            Read
            Create
            Edit
            Delete
            Amend
            Activate/Send
            Edit a Survey or Quiz in Design Mode






            Activate a Survey or Quiz






            Send a Survey, Quiz or Notice 






            Export Survey, Quiz Results or a Notice Send Report






            View Survey or Quiz Results






            Send out Reminders for a Survey or Quiz






            Edit an Active Survey or Quiz







            Important to note:
            1. When Edit permission is selected, Read is automatically applied.
            2. When Create permission is selected, Edit and Read is automatically applied.
            3. When Delete permission is selected, Read is automatically applied.
            4. When Activate/ Send permission is selected, Read is automatically applied.
            5. When Amend is selected, Read is automatically applied.
            6. To move communication to a new project, you ought to have Read permission in the destination project folder.
            7. While sending invites to contacts, you ought to have read permission in the group in which your contacts are located.


            Related Topics




            Updated: 16 Dec 2018 08:29 PM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0