Echo Mobile
            Knowledge Base Echo Mobile Categories Organization Settings Manage Roles

            Assign Contact Groups Permissions to a Role

            Once you create a role, you will have to define the permissions to assign a user under each object. Objects in this case refers to key components that users interact with on the Echo Mobile platform. They are: Contact Groups, Projects and Products

            Contact Groups contain the contact details of the respondents you wish to engage with. Permissions available under groups are:
            1. Read means a user is ONLY able to view
            2. Edit means a user is ONLY able to make changes to a contact group
            3. Create means a user is able to create a Group
            4. Delete means a user is able to remove contacts and contact groups.
            These permissions can either be selected to apply to all contact groups available on the organization's account or a selected few. Below is a breakdown of the actions within a group and contacts and the permissions you can apply to perform the said actions




            Contact Group Actions

            Read
            Create
            Edit
            Delete
            Create a Group




            Delete a Group




            Set Registration and Response Settings




            Set Inbox Settings




            Set Referral Settings




            Set Triggers and Keywords




            Create and Edit Schedules








            Contact Actions

            Read

            Create

            Edit

            Delete

            Create a Contact





            Upload Contact(s)





            Delete a Contact





            Move a Contact





            Add Label to Contact(s)





            Send a communication to contact(s)





            Expire Active Invites







            Important to Note:
            • When Create permission is applied, Read and Edit are automatically applied.
            • When Delete permission is applied, Read is automatically applied.
            • To create a new group, you ought to have create permission across all groups present
            • To delete a group, you ought to have delete permission across all groups present
            • To set up a referral, you need to have a read permission in the group you wish to refer contacts to
            • To set up schedules and triggers, you ought to have a read permission to a project that contains your communication
            • To move a contact to another group, you ought to have read permission in the destination group of this contact
            • To send communication (group action), you need read permission in the project folder that contains your survey, notice or quiz.
            This conditions have been set up this way on the basis of logic, for example, you can only delete an object that you can view.

            Related Topics


            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0